Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You might be thinking “Zoe, how can a beauty product change my life? These are the ramblings of a fool.” Well, dear reader, I am a fool and often ramble, but this is legitimate!

FullSizeRender

From left to right: Tattooed Eyeliner, Jergen’s Face Moisturizer, Benefit Foundation and Benefit Brow Kit. Not pictured: Dove Dry Shampoo

1. Dove Dry Shampoo

I never thought I would end up using dry shampoo. I always thought if my hair looked greasy, I would just take a shower. But one morning, after waking up when it was still dark out for my 8AM class, I realized I was stuck. I was stuck going to class with greasy hair. And it was all I could think about for the one hour and forty-five minute class. When I returned from class and was getting ready to go to my next class with my greasy mess, I was offered dry shampoo by a dear roommate. And it worked! My hair looked somewhat normal and no longer embarrassing! I am going to buy some right away.

Dove Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo (it also smells great), $5 at your local CVS or Walgreens.

2. Jergen’s Natural Glow Face Moisturizer

I am half-Mediterranean, so I have never really had to worry about my tan. That is until I spent a winter in Boston. I swear, I was the whitest I have ever been. Over the summer, I discovered this product because my face was really dry from swimming in chlorine. Again, I didn’t need the tanning part of it, but it is amazing as a moisturizer (it also has an SPF). Now, as the sunny days become less and less in Boston, the tanning part is becoming mighty useful.

Jergen’s Natural Glow Daily Face Moisturizer, about $10 at Target or Walgreens.

3. Benefit Foundation

This stuff mixed with the aforementioned face moisturizer is out of this world. This oil-free foundation also has an SPF which assures me that I won’t get burned. It also blends into my skin really nicely, even if the color of the product and my skin don’t match up year round. While it is a very light foundation, it does its job and covers up any unwanted redness or dark circles. But my all time favorite thing about this product is that it makes me feel like I’m glowing.

Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow!, $36 at Benefit Cosmetics or Sephora

4. Benefit Brow Box

While I am on a Benefit roll, I might as well bring up my amazing brow kit by, you guessed it, Benefit. I never used to pay any attention to what I did with my brows. I never even shaped them. In the past, I would only tweeze in the middle and leave it at that. But I decided no more! I purchased the simple brow box with the thought that I would have to start using it. It worked. I use it everyday and I have never had better looking brows before. Using tips from the countless beauty gurus on YouTube, I learned how to shape my brows and fill them in. The kit I have comes with pigmented wax for shaping, small touch up tweezers and powder for setting.

Brow Zings, $32 at Benefit Cosmetics or Sephora

5. Tattooed Eyeliner

Recently, a friend and I have started Ipsy, a monthly beauty product subscription that sends samples of products in the mail (I highly recommend Ipsy to anyone who genuinely enjoys trying new beauty products). In the first month, I received a felt pen eyeliner. I have been using cream eyeliner for a couple years now and usually run away from liquid eyeliner, but this seemed worth a shot. Boy do I love it. Not only is it easy to apply, it lasts all day. I still use my cream eyeliner pretty much everyday (Sephora-brand Rio Nights Waterproof Gel Liner). But if I’m too lazy to do my whole makeup routine, I just draw on a sleek line with my handy felt pen eyeliner and I’m on my way.

Skone Cosmetics Waterproof Tattooed Eyeliner, $15 at skonecosmetics.com

I hope this was at least a little informative and I hope I have inspired you to try these amazing products! Go forth and be beautiful!

-Zoe

